40 Nurse Leaders under 40

Selection criteria was based on  commitment to excellence, service and outreach within the community; leadership qualities; contributions to the advancement of the nursing profession and the promise to grow in leadership toward advancing the profession of nursing and improving health care for those in Arkansas.

Recipients will be honored on Monday, October 12 at the Benton Event Center. Due to social distancing, this event will be closed to public but will be broadcast “LIVE” on the ACN Face Book at 3PM!

UAMS Health (* denotes selected recipient)  

  • Diamond Clayborn, RN Women’s Health Center
  • Michelle Lee Davis, RN Quality*
  • Amanda Gustafson, RN H6 Hospital Medicine
  • Kayla Harrington, RN F5 Neonatal ICU
  • Candice Henderson, RN F5 Neonatal ICU*
  • Pam Mize, RN APRN Regional Programs North Central
  • Courtney Owen, RN APRN MUSL Service Line
  • Michelle Peppers, RN – Cancer Institute Service Line
  • Terry Prowse, RN – F6 Medical Specialties
  • Rhonda Reed, RN Quality*

College of Nursing (* denotes selected recipient)  

  • Shannon Kalkwarf, RN Clinical Instructor*
  • Heather Marshall, RN Clinical Research Nurse
  • Pearman Parker, RN Clinical Instructor*
  • Melissa Drake-Rowe, RN Clinical Assistant Instructor*
  • Taylor Steele, RN Clinical Instructor*


40 Nurse Leader Under 40